say yes

felt you in my heart

chicago

leave a comment »

I’m back home. J. came to pick me up from the station, looking devastatingly handsome in a shirt & tie, and we curled up in her bed for days, emerging only to make coffee and pancakes.

I am exhausted. Content, but exhausted. Here is a camera-phone shot of some brownies I made at my sister’s apartment last week. They’re the blueberry brownies recipe from Veganomicon; I think it’s become my favorite brownie recipe. When I made them with Heinous a few weeks ago, J. ate one and then declared that she dislikes brownies with fruit. I’m going to make them with strawberries & strawberry jam next time…she won’t be able to resist.

Written by ponyboi

October 8, 2009 at 11:46 am

Leave a Reply

