say yes

felt you in my heart

etc.

with 4 comments

A mentor of mine died unexpectedly. I hadn’t spoken to her in a year, but I figured I would see her around, had vague plans of emailing her sometime, and now, as ever, it’s too late.

And since I posted something for Vegan MoFo on Saturday & am nowhere near wanting to think about food today, I’m going to take the day off and post something food-related tomorrow.

Goodbye L., and thank you for everything.

Written by ponyboi

October 5, 2009 at 9:13 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’m sorry for your loss. Death is rarely “expected,” but the truly unexpected losses are the worst.

    Kelly

    October 6, 2009 at 12:54 am

    • Thank you. yeah, it’s not like it’s easier when you see it coming, but the element of surprise doesn’t help at all in this kind of situation.

      ponyboi

      October 6, 2009 at 9:47 pm

  2. I’m really sorry for your loss.

    greg

    October 7, 2009 at 9:02 am


Leave a Reply

