say yes

felt you in my heart

Brick Road Pizza Co.

leave a comment »

This is the Vegan Philly Steak Sandwich from the Brick Road Pizza Co in Grand Rapids, MI. It was dank. DANK. They’re a relatively new restaurant that, rumor has it, employs a vegan cook who pushed for vegan options on the menu, for which I am eternally grateful. (There aren’t a lot of vegan options around here.)

They have vegan sammiches, vegan pizzas (I like the buffalo tofu pizza), freakin’ vegan spinach-artichoke dip…it’s amazing. On Sundays they have this kick-ass all-you-can-eat brunch with a bunch of vegan options. I’m usually only in GR on weekdays, so I’ve only been to the brunch once, but I’m definitely hitting it up this Sunday. So you will be hearing all about it then. Last time I was there, they had vegan cheesecake. It was glorious.

Also, I totally dropped my sammich on the way out the door tonight, and they very kindly made me another one. So they’re friendly as well as delicious.

Written by ponyboi

October 2, 2009 at 9:22 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

