say yes

felt you in my heart

welcome home breakfast

leave a comment »

pancake muffins

homestyle potatoes, tofu bacon cubes, & pancake muffins

My dad got out of the hospital yesterday, and I figured, the first thing I would want after getting out of the hospital would be some real food. So I made homestyle potatoes with fresh basil from the neighbor’s garden, tofu bacon cubes, avocado slices, and strawberry-chocolate chip pancake muffins.

One of my roommates came up with the idea of baking pancakes in muffin tins instead of frying them, and I do it all the time now, especially if I’m making other fried things for breakfast. It uses less oil and takes less attention. Plus they’re adorable, and you know, vegans only eat cute things. I go through dozens of kittens a week.

Written by ponyboi

September 26, 2009 at 10:17 am

Posted in food

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

